Shell House Talks
 
 
 
 
Home About Us Talks Galleries Contact Us Facebook Page    
 
 
 
     
 
Shell House Talks - A Series Of Lectures - 2019    
     
Shell House Talks - A Series Of Lectures
 
 
 
Gerald and Margaret Hull
Gerald and Margaret Hull
 
The Shell: Ancient Symbol and Decorative Feature
within the British House and Garden.
 
A Series of lectures 2019.
Sat 19th January 2019 - Irish Gardening Society - Dublin
Sun 20th January 2019 - Irish Georgian Society - Dublin
Tue 19th February 2019 - Winchcombe, Gloucs.
Thu 21st February 2019 - Colerne Soc.
Thu 7th March 2019 - Welsh Historic Gardens Society
Wed 20th March 2019 - Norton St Philip Soc.
Thu 21st March 2019 - Hempstead, Gloucs.
Wed 17th April 2019 - Sandhurst, Gloucs.
Wed 1st May 2019 - Brislingtom Gardening Society
Mon 13th May 2019 - Warmley Grotto, Bristol
Tue 10th September 2019 - Oddington, Stow

"A big thank you for coming to Freshford and District Horticultural Society. You wove a magical spell over us and transported us to a more beautiful, skillful, creative and graceful era. The slides of the lovely shell houses and grottoes were clear, well researched and accompanied with erudite captions."
- P and P Jones.

"I very much enjoyed your interesting and beautifully illustrated lecture at Dillington House, Dorset."
- J Langford.

"You are both leading the field in research on Shell Artists, Grottoes and Shell Houses. One of the best lectures I've heard at Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institute."
- Martin. BRLSI.

"Thank you for a most interesting and informative lecture - I know that we all enjoyed it immensely. Your book will be a welcome addition to the Guide's Library at the museum - No. 1 Royal Crescent, Bath."
- P. Campbell.

     
 
 
 
  Copyright © Gerald and Margaret Hull